How to keep what you watch on YouTube private

youtube_logoIf you are like me and like using YouTube, you might also know you can upload your videos to your YouTube Channel for viewing. When I upload my videos I want to control who sees my videos and make them private. How do I make these videos private?

A private video can only be seen by you and the users you select. Your video will not appear on your channel or search results and will be completely invisible to other users. If you have already uploaded your videos, you can still change the privacy settings by following the steps below:

  • Visit your Video Manager
  • Find the video you would like change, then click the Edit button
  • In the “Privacy Settings” drop-down menu, select Public, Unlisted, or, Private
  • Click Save changes

if you use your Google+ identity on YouTube (your channel will be linked to a Google+ page or profile), you will see a filed under the “Privacy Settings” drop-down menu where you can add the profiles or email addresses of the people with whom you’d like to share your video. Those people will also need a Google account to view your video and you can also share your video with Google+ circles.

For further information please read Video privacy settings

Safe surfing folks!

This entry was posted in browser, privacy, windows and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *